Minecraft: Story Mode

Episode 3 Of Minecraft: Story Mode Is Out Today


We’re over the hump now. Telltale Games’ blocky narrative is halfway to its conclusion with the official release of Part 3 in its five part tale chronicling the search for the Order of the Stone. If you already own Minecraft: Story Mode for Playstation consoles, XBox consoles or PC, the new chapter should be waiting for you now. If you don’t own the game yet, it’s still $24.99 at the Telltale website (unlike most piecemeal releases, you cannot purchase this one a bit at a time). Those just starting will have a sizable chunk of gameplay to experience.

We’ve got a trailer too, and if that isn’t enough, see Telltale’s press release below it for more info.

SAN RAFAEL, Calif., and STOCKHOLM, Sweden, Nov. 24th, 2015 –
Leading and award-winning developer and publisher of digital entertainment Telltale Games, and world-renowned game developer Mojang, today released thethird of five episodes for  Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series.

Episode 3: ‘The Last Place You Look’ is available digitally worldwide today on PC and Mac from the Telltale Online Store, Steam, and other digital distribution services, on the PlayStation®Network for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3, on the Xbox Games Store for Xbox One® and Xbox 360®, for compatible iOS devices via the App Store, and for compatible Android-based devices via Google Play and the Amazon Appstore. The episode is also available today for season pass disc owners via online update.

In  Minecraft: Story Mode, playing as either a male or female hero named ‘Jesse,’ you’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse’s friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.

In their review of the first episode,  Polygon declared the series,  “a grand adventure in the universe of Minecraft,” with  Wired UK saying it,  “brilliantly channels its source material,” and  Kotaku UK calling it  “a triumph.”  The Guardian said the series  “will delight Minecraft veterans young and old alike,” while  GameSpot lauded Episode 2 as,  “a charming, winning adventure for both fans and newbies to the world of Minecraft.”
In Episode 3, trapped and running out of time, Jesse and crew must discover a means to locate Soren, the final member of the Order of the Stone. They’ll see sights and wonders beyond belief, including the horrors lurking beneath the starless sky of The End. Only Soren’s knowledge can help push back the all-consuming Witherstorm, but will it be enough to save the world?
The season features  Patton Oswalt as male Jesse,  Catherine Taber as female Jesse,  Brian Posehn, Ashley Johnson, Scott Porter, Martha Plimpton, Dave Fennoy, Corey Feldman, Billy West, John Hodgman, and  Paul Reubens.

Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series – Episode 3: ‘The Last Place You Look’  is rated ‘E10+’ (Everyone 10+) for Fantasy Violence and Mild Language by the ESRB. Future content in the season is yet to be rated by the ESRB. The series is published by Telltale Games in partnership with Mojang.

For more information on Telltale Games, visit  the official website ,  Facebook, and follow @TelltaleGames on  Twitter .

For more information on Mojang, visit  the official website , follow   @Mojang and @Minecraft on Twitter, and like Minecraft on  Facebook.

About Peter Paltridge

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply