Minecraft: Story Mode

Here Comes The Seventh Episode Of Story Mode


Telltale Games’ episodic adventure in the Minecraft world rolls on with #7 in the series, “Access Denied.” Today Telltale revealed the launch date for this chapter: a little less than a week from now, July 26.

In Episode 7: “Access Denied,” continuing their portal journey in search of home, Jesse and crew land in a world entirely controlled by PAMA — a sinister “thinking machine” determined to command everyone and everything in pursuit of optimal usefulness and efficiency. Forced on the run to avoid capture and assimilation, you’ll need to work with a new ally to defeat the corrupted computer and free the population it has enslaved.

You’ll meet a new character in this chapter: Harper, played by Community’s Yvette Nicole Brown. She created the PAMA machine (Harper, not Yvette) and probably knows how to shut it down.

The new chapter will cost $4.99 by its lonesome or it’ll be instantly downloadable for holders of the $14.99 Adventure Pass. Just like Minecraft proper, no matter what machine you have, you should be able to play Minecraft Story Mode on it. The series is downloadable on Android, iOS, Mac, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Windows PC, Xbox 360 and Xbox One, and a version for the Windows Store has been announced.

About Peter Paltridge

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply