The Wonders of the World Come to Life on Minecraft Adventure Map


Wayward Wonders is an ambitious Minecraft adventure map that wants you to be amazed by what you see.

The map plops you down in the middle of a desert. Pick any direction and you’ll eventually come upon to-scale representations of eight of the ancient wonders of the world, such as the Taj Mahal or the Great Pyramids of Giza (the list is usually seven wonders, the makers seem to be including Atlantis to get to eight). There are also other wonders chosen by the building team that aren’t on the classical list.

Each wonder is guarded by a boss. The goal of the game is to kill the bosses and take special blocks to return them to an adventure monument. Get all the blocks and you can fight the final boss.

Along the way there also blocks to find with buffs to help with the bosses and custom encounters and dungeons.

Here is a list of features for the map. We won’t spoil the list of exactly what wonders are available:

-Two monuments to complete (28 blocks total; 15 optional)
-Customized bosses, minions, hostile mobs, tamable mobs, mob gangs, and villagers
-Customized dungeons, temples, villages, and loot
-Side quests, moral choices, and NPC tasks
-Customized and unique items, potions, and enchantments
-Spirit Stones (13 total) that give temporary buffs
-A Fast Travel system, Spawn settings, and optional random location teleports
-Legendary weapons, tools, and armor
-Dozens and dozens of armor sets
-Triggered events, XP gains, dialogues, and game rules
-Experience shops and customized villager trading
-Command block-powered fluidity (no mods needed!)
-Open world freedom and random encounters
-Customized terrain
-To-scale Ancient Wonders of the World!

You can download the map here at this link to try it out!

About Shawn Hopkins

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply