minecon

if You Want Tickets To Minecon, You’ll Get Just Two Chances

Minecon, the largest Minecraft-specific convention in the US, has grown dramatically since its inception, yet still remains the same size. Only a limited amount of tickets will be available for the event in Florida, which happens in September. The tickets in question will go on sale in May.

And you’ll have just two days to grab those tickets. On May 6, approximately 6,000 tickets will go on sale at the official Minecon website, starting at 6 PM Pacific, 9 PM Eastern. If you miss that, another 6,000 will go on sale the following day, on the same site at noon PT, 3 PM ET. At $160 each, they’ll also be very expensive for scalpers to buy in bulk. (It won’t work, by the way — each ticket will be branded with the name of its purchaser, and you will need ID at the gate. You shouldn’t scalp anyway, ya jerk.)

Minecon goes down Sept. 24-25 at the Anaheim Convention Center. Exact events at this year’s con have yet to be announced.

Speak Your Mind

Skip to toolbar